A Night Out in Acid

My friend’s friend goes there to have sex with seven strangers in the parking lot. He blew every single one of them.

Bitches go there to practice the new dance moves they saw in the latest Lady Gaga video.

Trannies go there to party and feel comfortable in their own skin, shaking their derrières for the world to see.

Zuhair goes there to get some pussy. He thinks at least one of those bisexual women would be interested in boning him.

Effeminate boys don their favorite short shorts, climb on the ‘cube’ and dance. They know everyone in the club is lookin at them, talkin about them. [“Can that bitch please stop eyeing my boyfriend?”, “Yiii leik hayde shu mam7oune?”, “Okay, his ass is hotter than my giflfriend’s!”]

My friend goes there cause he just had a big fight with his boyfriend and needs to shake the stress off. He urges us not to tell his boyfriend he went there.

My other friend goes there to show off those abs and chest muscles he’s been workin on for two months. It’d be such a shame to let all this hotness go unnoticed.

Kev, who just broke up with his boyfriend of 9 months, is also there with a new eye candy on his arm. He knows his ex will be there and will be furious when he sees that Kev has “moved on”.

Lina and Fatima go there every Saturday. They’ve been together for 2 years and counting. They go inside, stare into each other’s eyes, hug and kiss all night long like they’re the only ones in the room.

I went to Acid yesterday to sing, dance, and laugh my ass off with my friends.

Everyone goes to Acid, supposedly the first gay nightclub in the Middle East, for a reason.

But you don’t go to Acid to find love.

You don’t go to Acid to build friendships.

You do go to Acid to have a good time, dance, scream, sing, jump around, act crazy, dirty dance with a few friends (or strangers), drink your ass off, run into a High School classmate who you didn’t know was gay, get a couple of numbers, have a one night stand, and of course, gossip at the ‘ugly’ boy next to you cause you know he’s currently dating your ex.

LMAO.

Noticed some “What the fuck are Acid’s cubes?” answers.

Okay so for those of you who donno what they are. They’re…well…CUBES (three dimensional squares) on the right and left sides of the club.

You climb on them if you’re confident enough to dance and get noticed by everyone in the club who’ll be checkin out ur every move, judging you. Sounds fun, doesn’t it?

The cube floor fits 10 people max so if it’s really crowded, don’t dance there, or you’ll get thrown off if you’re drunk enough.

Me and my friends always pay a visit to those cubes whenever “our song!!!” is playin!

17 thoughts on “A Night Out in Acid

  1. GiB July 8, 2010 / 2:33 am

    very cool post buddy! no one put it better than you did, that crazy once-in-a-while Acid experience!!
    I wonder how i haven’t come across your blog earlier, I just added you to our blogroll.. keep up the good work bro! from the folks at Gay in Beirut (http://gayinbeirut.blogspot.com/)

    • BeirutBoy July 8, 2010 / 8:58 am

      Well, it kinda helped that I had just witnessed all the drama & craziness 8 hours before I wrote that 😛
      10x so much 4 the support! I’ve been followin ur blog for a while now you GiBs…You have pretty interestin posts on ur hands! Keep’em comin 🙂

  2. Danielle July 9, 2010 / 11:38 am

    My gym is full of the most gorgeous gay men..really, why don’t straight Lebanese men care to take care of themselves in such a way? I’ve been hearing a lot about ACID..I would love to go check it out one day, and one day soon! Great post.. 😉 even the graphic details.. 😉

    • BeirutBoy July 9, 2010 / 11:59 am

      10x Danielle 🙂
      I’m sure u’ll have fun when you go there!
      And remember… don’t go there lookin 4 L.O.V.E. 😛
      Sing and dance the night away…

  3. Nabz July 9, 2010 / 4:54 pm

    Great post! Great blog! New fan! =)
    xxx

    • BeirutBoy July 9, 2010 / 7:39 pm

      10x so much Nabz!
      I rly appreciate it 🙂

  4. James July 29, 2010 / 4:28 pm

    great blog.
    I Like it.

    I went all through this in Acid except the blow jobs in the parking lot.
    I think I missed something!
    I#ll try next time, 😉

    • BeirutBoy July 29, 2010 / 4:59 pm

      10x! 🙂
      hehe well hopefully u’ll get what ur lookin 4 next time around 😛

  5. moreplease123 November 6, 2010 / 8:19 pm

    I love acid. I came to Beirut for the first time this past summer, and had the best time of my life. Went to acid every friday! All of the above things you mentioned are true.. except unfortunately I did kind of find “love” there. As in, I met someone and even though I am back in Canada and he is still in Beirut, we talk every day! Unfortunately, because things are very difficult. I am moving to Beirut in 6 months, I can’t wait to come back and especially, go to acid 😉 Oh, and as far as dancing on the cubes is concerned, most definitely have, but mostly when I was completely wasted and therefore didn’t care about the judging looks (something like “who is that random blonde girl??”) Cheers!

    • BeirutBoy November 6, 2010 / 9:08 pm

      10x for the great comment =)

      Hope you come back and have a blast in Beirut!

  6. BGB April 7, 2013 / 11:05 pm

    hehe great post!! used to go there for the open bar! (puke)…
    Music was good and the laughs were too! 🙂

    • BeirutBoy April 8, 2013 / 9:05 am

      Glad to see someone from the Acid era! lol.

      • BGB April 8, 2013 / 5:27 pm

        Thanks for the compliment?

      • BeirutBoy April 8, 2013 / 8:40 pm

        Oh a 100%.

Leave a comment