Pierre. His Friends. And those Big-Ass Rocks.

Pierre and Friends

Going to ‘Pierre & Friends’ (Madfoun sea road, before Batroun) last weekend was not a very pleasant experience.

Yes, the sun was shining.

Yes, there were a couple of cute gay boys [only if u trust me and my friend’s gaydar].

But as soon as we entered this fee-free beach at 11 am, there was no place to sit.

The only chaise lounges that were available for us to sit on were at the shore, kinda like those suckers…

You can sit here if you want your celllphone and wallet to swim beside you
I would have loved to sit here...IF I wanted to leave the place "eye-less"

Umm yeah….We’re here to hear the beautiful sound of waves as they’re hittin the rocks. We ain’t here to get hit by rocks as we sit in the middle of the beach! Heeellll to da no!

But we had no choice 🙂 (so much for keepin our dignity, right?) After finally settling down in the shades, we were forced to move to the shore to make room for the kayaks and sailing equipment. But we couldn’t last there for 5 mins so we then moved to another location. Akh…Beach hobos is what we were.

People’s chaise longues were so close to each other. We could barely move.

Then it came time to swim!

I gotta be fair. I was already warned by a friend who had visited the place before. I was told to bring my flip flops cause it’s not a sand shore, it’s a “pebbles” shore and things could get a bit nasty.

But Pebbles? Those weren’t pebbles. Those were big-ass rocks! We got cut and bruised while walkin to the waters and while we were swimming in the beach.

The water, however, was awesome and very clean. If only walking on that shore was not lethal.

It was probably the first time in our lives that we leave a beach before 3:30 pm.

Who cares if there were a couple of cute gay boys?

They’re not gonna massage our feet at the end of the day…

6 thoughts on “Pierre. His Friends. And those Big-Ass Rocks.

  1. Riham July 26, 2010 / 3:38 pm

    🙂 But that’s the beauty of Pierre & Friends!

    • BeirutBoy July 26, 2010 / 4:26 pm

      I respect ur opinion Riham…i really do.. 😛
      but i dnt think i wud go there ever again
      I love goin back n forth to the beach not suntan…And that would just murder my feet 😛

  2. Danielle July 26, 2010 / 6:10 pm

    I agree..pebble beach my a$$! hahah those are full on rocks! I remember going there with two of my straight guy friends and watching them hold onto each other while they attempted to get into the water..it was really funny!

  3. cglelqh@gmail.com November 28, 2013 / 6:24 am

    What’s,I log on to your new stuff named “Pierre. His Friends. And those Big-Ass Rocks. | Hi mom. It’s me Beirut Boy.” like every week.Your doing what you’re doing! And you can look our website aboot cyber Friday deals north face http://www.piplfind.com/

Leave a comment